Lori Holden is Interviewed by Adoptive Families Magazine + More

Lori Holden of LavenderLuz.com was interviewed in the January/February edition of Adoptive Families magazine in an article titled, A Meeting of the Open Minds. The online version is available here. ...more
Thank you for including my book! I so appreciate it. :-)more

Use MailChimp to Develop a Thank You Message

I'm liking MailChimp. Let's Develop a Thank You Message. We are going to do steps similar to Blog #13.02 but with a little different twist. In Blog #13.02 we created a form so a visitor could sign up for our emails....more

Michelle Richmond's New Book is Available for Pre-Order

Michelle Richmond from Sans Serif has a new novel, Golden State, due for release from Bantam on February 4th and available for pre-order now through online retailers. She also accepts orders for signed, personalized copies via her website. "Mesmerizing and intricate, Richmond's dissection of California on the brink of secession from the nation provides the backdrop for her deeper inspection of the fragile, uneasy relationship between siblings...  a riveting read recommended for fans of Jodi Picoult and Jacquelyn Mitchard." It's a Booklist starred review. ...more
Thanks so much for sharing this! We'll be having a book launch party at Green Apple Books in San ...more

Watch Dawn Rouse's TED Talk Online + More!

Dawn Rouse's TED talk, "Lessons From My Wolf Pack," is available online.  You can watch it here!  Dawn blogs at I am Doing the Best I Can. ...more

Lisa Steele's Book on Raising Chickens + More!

Lisa Steele of Fresh Eggs Daily wrote a book on natural chicken keeping called Fresh Eggs Daily: Raising Happy, Healthy Chickens Naturally. It's been the #1 or #2 bestselling bird care book since it came out, and it is available on amazon.com, B&N.com and at local bookstores, feed stores, and gift shops around the country. ...more
SaraEllaWrites BlogHer nice job!more

Aleysha Proctor in Times Square + More!

Aleysha Proctor from Aleysha's Lifestyle Cafe appeared on screen in NYC's Times Square. ...more
Tammy Soong Thank you!more

When I Was a Little Kid

When I was a little kid, I thought I could grow up to be anything I wanted. This included a mermaid, the President, a famous actress, a successful writer and a beautiful princess. There was no tool more powerful than my imagination; indeed, it took me to places I would never be able to go, even as an adult who was supposed to hold the world in the palm of her hand and bid it do as she liked....more

#19 - A couple therapy

I was married since six years, and it is a short period of time to have someone ignoring you, masturbating front of pornography and not willing to have sex. I was sure to be the causes and the reasons of his absolute disinterest.....more
Elaine, The break was last year and I had made no decisions. Marriage is not everything, but it ...more

Sarina from TriniGourmet is on the Cover of Metro Magazine

METRO, Trinidad and Tobago's #1 fashion and lifestyle magazine, recently interviewed Sarina from TriniGourmet and featured her on their cover. ...more