Get to Know Eleanor Brown

BlogHer Original Post

Eleanor Brown is the New York Times and national-bestselling author of BlogHer Book Club pick The Weird Sisters, hailed by People magazine as “a delightful debut” and “creative and original” by Library Journal.

Eleanor's writing has appeared in anthologies, journals, magazines, and newspapers. The Weird Sisters, her first novel, hit the New York Times, Publishers Weekly, and national Indie best seller lists, and is available now from Amy Einhorn Books in the U.S. and from multiple international publishers.

Born and raised in the Washington, D.C. area, Eleanor has lived in St. Paul, San Francisco, Philadelphia, South Florida, and Oxford, London, and Brighton, England. She lives in Colorado with her partner, writer and transmedia superstar, J.C. Hutchins.

Eleanor Brown

Get to Know Eleanor

Meet Her in Person

Wednesday, February 1, 2012 (Denver, CO)
University of Denver Humanities Institute Table of Contents dinner (ticketed event)

Tuesday, February 7, 2012 (Boulder, CO)
Boulder Bookstore
Reading & Signing
7:30 pm

Note: Boulder Bookstore charges $5 for admission to author events, which can be used towards the purchase of the book.

Thursday, February 9, 2012 and Saturday, February 11, 2012 (Naples, FL)
Critic's Choice with Elaine Newton at the Naples Philharmonic Center for the Arts (ticketed event)
10:00 am

Thursday, February 9, 2012 (Miami, FL)
Books & Books Coral Gables
Reading & Signing
7:00 pm

Friday, February 10, 2012 (Ft. Myers, FL)
Barnes & Noble Ft. Myers
Reading & Signing
7:00 pm

Saturday, February 11, 2012 (Naples, FL)
Barnes & Noble Waterside Shops
Reading & Signing
5:00 pm

Monday, February 13, 2012 (Fairhope, AL)
Page & Palette
Read It and Eat Luncheon 12:00pm (ticketed event)
Signing 1:30 - 2:00pm

Tuesday, February 14, 2012 (Jackson, MS)
Lemuria Books
Reading & Signing
5:00 pm

Wednesday, February 15, 2012 (Winston-Salem, NC)
Reynolda Manor Library
Reading & Signing
7:00 pm

Thursday, February 16, 2012 (Chapel Hill, NC)
Flyleaf Books
Reading & Signing
7:00 pm

Friday, February 17, 2012 (Charlotte, NC)
Park Road Books
Reading & Signing
7:00 pm

Saturday, February 18, 2012 (Greenville, SC)
Fiction Addiction
Book Your Lunch (ticketed event)
12:00 pm

Tuesday, February 21, 2012 (Atlanta, GA)
Barnes & Noble Buckhead
Reading & Signing
7:00 pm

Wednesday, February 22, 2012 (West Chester, PA)
Chester County Book & Music Company
Reading & Signing
7:00 pm

Friday, February 24, 2012 (Lansing, MI)
Schuler Books & Music Eastwood
Girls' Night Out Reading & Signing
7:00 pm

Saturday, February 25, 2012 (Berea, OH)
Cuyahoga County Library - Berea Branch
Reading & Signing
2:00 pm

Monday, February 27, 2012 (Dayton, OH)
Books & Co.
Reading & Signing
7:00 pm

Tuesday, February 28, 2012 (Winnetka, IL)
The Bookstall
Reading & Signing
6:30 pm

Wednesday, February 29, 2012 (Wauwatosa, WI)
Barnes & Noble Mayfair Mall
Reading & Signing
7:00 pm

Thursday, March 1, 2012 (Edina, MN)
Barnes & Noble Galleria
Reading & Signing
7:00 pm

Saturday, March 3, 2012 (Fort Collins, CO)
Old Firehouse Books
Reading & Signing
1:00 pm

Saturday, March 10 - Sunday, March 11, 2012 (Tucson, AZ)
Tucson Festival of Books
Panels & Signings

Friday, March 16, 2012 (Parker, CO)
Parker Library
Reading & Signing
6:30 pm

Saturday, March 24, 2012 (Charlottesville, VA)
Virginia Festival of the Book
New Dominion Bookshop
Panel & Signing (with Lucy Ferris, Amy Stolls, and Joe Samuel Starnes)
12:00 PM

Monday, March 26, 2012 (Richmond, VA)
Fountain Bookstore
Book Club Frenzy! Giveaways, reading, and signing!
6:30 pm

Thursday, June 28, 2012 (Crested Butte, CO)
Old Rock Community Library
7:00 pm

Comments

In order to comment on BlogHer.com, you'll need to be logged in. You'll be given the option to log in or create an account when you publish your comment. If you do not log in or create an account, your comment will not be displayed.