A little bit about myself

I'll start off with telling y'all a little bit about myself (that sounds a little like a stand-up rountine)

I'm a mom of two kids... The oldest is a 7 year old little girl who is going on 17 it seems like sometimes. And we also have a 4 year old boy that is all boy and all that involves. My husband and I have been married for almost a year now. We are expecting our first child together in august of this year. This past July we moved from Tennessee, where I had lived for 27 years, to Kentucky where my husband is from, lived and had a job. So, needless to say this past year has been a year of adjustment for us. I moved from an area where I and the children had lived for our whole lives to a area that seems completlty forgin to us. I'll have to say though I feel that we have adjusted pretty well. 

So, this is an attempt to give myself a place to put my thoughts into words and give myself a "home" so to speak of of different topics. I have enjoyed reading other's blogs and thought that I would give this whole crazy thing a try to see how it goes. At the moment I'm not telling others in my life that I'm doing this because I want to do something that is totally unexpected and out of my normal. We will see how this goes! 

Jessie  

Recent Posts by southernchick

Comments

In order to comment on BlogHer.com, you'll need to be logged in. You'll be given the option to log in or create an account when you publish your comment. If you do not log in or create an account, your comment will not be displayed.