Kellie Bowling

Hi everyone and thanks for visiting my blog!  My name is Kellie.  I’ve been married to the love of my life since 2007 and we have one child together (you can read about our babyHERE).  I also have three other children (from a previous marriage) and a step-daughter.  We have a mix of girls and boys between the two of us, aged from 16 years all the way down to 10 months.  I’m a recent graduate of FIT (no, not the Fashion Institute of Technology…the Florida Institute of Technology).  I’m also recently unemployed (well, if 4 months qualifies as “recent”).  Prior to becoming a stay at home mom, I worked in the public safety software industry and was blessed to be able to work from home.  I’ve been fortunate to not have had to put my 10 month old into daycare, but I do have a lovely “nanny” that comes around a couple of times each week to give me a break for a few hours.  In the free time that I’ve recently acquired I have found I love to write (errr…blog?), and I’m a hopeless Facebook addict.  I’ve tried to quit, but I haven’t been able to find Chantix for Facebook, so until it’s developed…I guess I’ll continue to be an addict!  My husband works overseas and is *supposed* to be gone most of the time, so most of the parenting is left to me, which I’m perfectly fine with.  Whether he’s here with us or not, he’s the best father I would’ve wanted for any of my children, and an amazing role model for them.

I hope you’re able to learn something about us and join me for my journey through life.  We’re taking it one day at a time…there’s some bumps and bruises along the way but I believe in the end everything will be ok!  If it’s not ok, it’s not the end!