Trucha

I am a single latina living in the Bay Area and totally new to BlogHer. I am... read more

Trucha

Bio

I am a single latina living in the Bay Area and totally new to BlogHer.

I am very family oriented and am proud to be a part of such a huge family. I'm a dog lover and still an amateur at having a freshwater fish tank.

I'm bilingual, and want to learn French and Italian within the next year or so. Visiting Europe is a life-long dream of mine. Any travel, whether it be a couple of hours away or a day away interests me.

I can get bored easily so I'm always looking for new places to visit, things to do, and people to meet. I may be a bit shy at first so don't judge this book by its cover so quickly.

I don't care what people say or think about me. I am who I am and I do not apologize for it. I wear my heart on my sleeve and am ok with being the emotional spitfire I am.

I am my mothers daughter and have embraced how much alike we are...as much as I tried to fight it when I was younger. Also, I'm a daddy's girl, even as an adult and almost 30, it's true. =) I've got a brother who is the total opposite of me and we somehow manage to get along better than most. I have an amazing family dynamic!

I absolutely love to laugh! I'm a social drinker, and stopped smoking a few months ago...YAY me! I like going out and painting the town red just as much as I like staying in to watch a movie and vegging out. I love to read, James Patterson is my favorite author. That may change since I started to like Patricia Cornwell. I listen to just about all genres of music and always looking for new songs, artists, anything. Same thing with movies...I watch most genres but especially love romantic comedies and indie films.