January 22 Migraine Chat: Join Us!

Please join us today, Wednesday, January 22, 2014, for our evening Migraine Chat at 4 pm PT / 6 pm CT / 7 pm ET. ...more

AHMA Conference 2013: Wonderful Experience

I've been dying to find a little time to let you know how wonderful our first annual American Headache & Migraine Association (AHMA) Conference, held Sunday, November 24, 2013, turned out.Although as a board member I grew increasingly anxious about everything falling in place the closer we got to the day of the conference, many people in attendance assured me everything appeared to go off without a hitch. And truly, nothing incredibly horrible or disruptive went wrong. It's just hard not to strive for perfection when you care so much about something.All the way through the day I found the presentations to be informative and accessible for our patient audience ....more

December 2013 Migraine Chat Dates & Details

Please mark your calendars and set a reminder so you don't miss our December 2013 online Migraine Chat.Our chats are a great opportunity for anyone living with a Headache Disorder to share support and information. Afternoon Chat Our afternoon chat will be held on Wednesday, December 11, 2013, at 1 pm PT / 3 pm CT / 4 pm ET. We won't have a set theme ....more

Last Call: December 2013 Headache Disorders & Migraine Carnival Submissions

Don't forget submissions for the December Headache Disorders & Migraine Blog Carnival are due before midnight (the end of the day) TODAY, Friday, December 9, 2013.Our theme for the December 2013 carnival is:...more

Call for Submissions: December 2013 Headache Disorders & Migraine Carnival

The December 2013 Headache Disorders & Migraine Blog Carnival submission deadline is later this week. Don't miss the chance to share your blog post.Our December 2013 theme is: ...more

November 2013 Migraine Chat Dates & Details

Please mark your calendars so you don't miss our two November 2013 online Migraine Chats....more

Headache on the Hill 2014: Apply Today

Have you always wished you could get the attention of people in power to explain the burden of living with Migraine or another Headache Disorder and the need for better treatment options? The annual DC lobbying event Headache on the Hill event is perfect for you. The 2014 Headache on the Hill event will be held on February 10 - 11, 2014 ....more

Favorites: November 2013 Headache Disorders & Migraine Carnival

Welcome to the November 2013 edition of the Headache Disorders & Migraine Blog Carnival. Our theme for this edition is:...more

Last Call: November 2013 Headache Disorders & Migraine Blog Carnival

Please don't forget: Submissions for the November Headache Disorders & Migraine Blog Carnival are due before midnight today, Friday, November 8, 2013. Our theme for the November 2013 carnival is:...more

Wednesday Wisdom for Migraineurs: November 6, 2013

For this week's Wednesday Wisdom for Migraineurs we're talking about that all important concept of pacing yourself. "Pace yourself. Ask for help ....more