NaBloPoMo December 2012 Prompts

BlogHer Original Post

If you're participating in NaBloPoMo in December -- or even if you're not! -- here are some prompts to get you going. Writing prompts are posted at the beginning of the month so you can plan ahead, Monday to Friday (weekends are for free-writing!)

NaBloPoMo Work Prompts

Monday, December 3, 2012

What do you consider yourself a "pro" at?

Tuesday, December 4, 2012

Do you feel most comfortable being a leader, a follower, or a collaborator?

Wednesday, December 5, 2012

Do you enjoy teaching others? Talk about a time you taught someone how to do something.

Thursday, December 6, 2012

How hard do you think you work?

Friday, December 7, 2012

What is the best way to relax after a hard day?

Monday, December 10, 2012

Do you enjoy your current job (or your last job)?

Tuesday, December 11, 2012

If you could have any job in the world, what would it be?

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

What do you think would be the hardest job for you to do?

Thursday, December 13, 2012

Are you happier when you're working or when you're relaxing?

Friday, December 14, 2012

Do you think you're yourself at work, or do you think your co-workers don't know the "real" you?

Monday, December 17, 2012

Agree or disagree: All work and no play makes you a dull girl.

Tuesday, December 18, 2012

Discuss this quote by Confucius: "Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life."

Wednesday, December 19, 2012

Discuss this quote by Maya Angelou: "Nothing will work unless you do."

Thursday, December 20, 2012

Do you think this thought by Samuel Goldwyn is true? "The harder I work, the luckier I get."

Friday, December 21, 2012

Do you think some people achieve easily, or do you agree with Lombardi that "the only place success comes before work is in the dictionary"?

Monday, December 24, 2012

Can you get work done with background noise or do you need the room silent?

Tuesday, December 25, 2012

How far would you travel daily for a job you love?

Wednesday, December 26, 2012

Do you think you have a job or a career?

Thursday, December 27, 2012

Would you rather work alone or with other people?

Friday, December 28, 2012

What is the hardest job you've ever done?

Monday, December 31, 2012

How do you celebrate your accomplishments?

Melissa writes Stirrup Queens and Lost and Found. Her novel about blogging is Life from Scratch.

Comments

In order to comment on BlogHer.com, you'll need to be logged in. You'll be given the option to log in or create an account when you publish your comment. If you do not log in or create an account, your comment will not be displayed.