NaBloPoMo May 2014 Prompts

BlogHer Original Post

If you're participating in NaBloPoMo in May -- or even if you're not! -- here are some prompts to get you going. Writing prompts are posted at the beginning of the month so you can plan ahead, Monday to Friday. (Weekends are for free-writing!)


NaBloPoMo Prompts

Thursday, May 1, 2014
Tell us how you eat: do you sit down to three meals, eat several small meals, or grab a granola bar on the run?

Friday, May 2, 2014
Tell us how you wish you ate if it's different from your day-to-day reality.

Monday, May 5, 2014
Would you ever want a personal chef, or do you enjoy cooking your own meals?

Tuesday, May 6, 2014
Have you ever invented your own recipe? Tell us about it (or your favourite one).

Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Do you follow recipes to a T, or do you play around with recipes, making adjustments?

Thursday, May 8, 2014
Tell us about your favourite cookbook.

Friday, May 9, 2014
If you could have dinner with one celebrity chef whom would it be?

Monday, May 12, 2014
How do you balance good nutrition and good taste?

Tuesday, May 13, 2014
How often do you eat foods that you know are bad for your body?

Wednesday, May 14, 2014
What makes you eat something unhealthy?

Thursday, May 15, 2014
How often do you eat a meal from a restaurant? How do you decide when to cook or when to eat out?

Friday, May 16, 2014
Tell us about your favourite restaurant.

Monday, May 19, 2014
What do you do to nourish yourself apart from food?

Tuesday, May 20, 2014
Have you ever tried yoga or meditation? Tell us about your experience.

Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Do you feel nourished or drained by the act of writing?

Thursday, May 22, 2014
What do you do to nourish your soul when you feel emotionally depleted?

Friday, May 23, 2014
Do you like attending religious services?

Monday, May 26, 2014
Tell us your favourite summer food.

Tuesday, May 27, 2014
Do you prefer eating outside or inside?

Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Which food makes you feel happy when you eat it?

Thursday, May 29, 2014
Which food do you eat but only endure and not enjoy?

Friday, May 30, 2014
Would you feel nervous or confident cooking dinner for a professional chef?

Melissa writes Stirrup Queens and Lost and Found. Her novel about blogging is Life from Scratch.

Recent Posts by Melissa Ford

Comments

In order to comment on BlogHer.com, you'll need to be logged in. You'll be given the option to log in or create an account when you publish your comment. If you do not log in or create an account, your comment will not be displayed.