NaBloPoMo November 2013 Prompts

BlogHer Original Post

If you're participating in NaBloPoMo in November -- or even if you're not! -- here are some prompts to get you going. Writing prompts are posted at the beginning of the month so you can plan ahead, Monday to Friday (weekends are for free writing, or you can grab even more prompts at The Daily Post).

NaBloPoMo Prompts

Friday, November 1, 2013
If you found one million dollars in the morning and had to spend it by nightfall, what would you do with the money?

Monday, November 4, 2013
Who is your favourite character of all time?

Tuesday, November 5, 2013
Tell us about your writing space. Where do you write your blog posts?

Wednesday, November 6, 2013
If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

Thursday, November 7, 2013
If you had to switch your first name, what name would you choose and why?

Friday, November 8, 2013
Tell us what you've learned so far about daily blogging.

Monday, November 11, 2013
If you had to be trapped inside a movie for 5 days, which movie would you pick?

Tuesday, November 12, 2013
Name five things inside your refrigerator right now and how you feel about them.

Wednesday, November 13, 2013
What is your favourite hour of the day?

Thursday, November 14, 2013
Are you a morning person or a night owl?

Friday, November 15, 2013
If you could quit one bad habit instantly without difficulty, which would it be?

Monday, November 18, 2013
Tell us about a blog post that you didn't publish.

Tuesday, November 19, 2013
How much of the day are you plugged in? Do you consciously set aside offline time, or does it happen whenever it happens?

Wednesday, November 20, 2013
Tell us about your first friend.

Thursday, November 21, 2013
Describe an outfit that makes you feel good. (It can be from any period of your life.) Double points if you post a picture of yourself in the outfit.

Friday, November 22, 2013
How important are book covers in getting you to read a book?

Monday, November 25, 2013
Tell us about the last thing a person or advertisement convinced you to buy.

Tuesday, November 26, 2013
Tell us about the last thing you hid.

Wednesday, November 27, 2013
What accomplishment are you most proud of?

Thursday, November 28, 2013
How do you feel about the first blog post you ever wrote?

Friday, November 29, 2013
You're almost there! Tell us how you feel about endings.

In honor of NaBloPoMo in November, BlogHer and WordPress.com are joining forces to bring you writing prompts, blogging how-tos, and tips to keep you motivated to blog every day. Find more at WordPress.com's blogging site, The Daily Post.

Melissa writes Stirrup Queens and Lost and Found. Her novel about blogging is Life from Scratch.

Comments

In order to comment on BlogHer.com, you'll need to be logged in. You'll be given the option to log in or create an account when you publish your comment. If you do not log in or create an account, your comment will not be displayed.