NaBloPoMo October 2013 Prompts

BlogHer Original Post

If you're participating in NaBloPoMo in October -- or even if you're not! -- here are some prompts to get you going. Writing prompts are posted at the beginning of the month so you can plan ahead, Monday to Friday (weekends are for free-writing!).

NaBloPoMo Prompts

Tuesday, October 1, 2013
What is your favourite thing about autumn?

Wednesday, October 2, 2013
What is your favourite autumnal flavour?

Thursday, October 3, 2013
Will you dress up for Halloween? What will you be?

Friday, October 4, 2013
Tell us about your favourite Halloween costume from childhood.

Monday, October 7, 2013
If you were an apple, which type of apple (Granny Smith, Gala, Red Delicious, etc) would you be and why?

Tuesday, October 8, 2013
Which sound is more satisfying for you: crunching leaves underfoot or bubble wrap popping?

Wednesday, October 9, 2013
Wordless Wednesday: show us autumn in an image.

Thursday, October 10, 2013
Which is better to jump in: a leaf pile or a puddle?

Friday, October 11, 2013
Pumpkin or apple pie at Thanksgiving (or choose any fall holiday)? Do you have a family recipe?

Monday, October 14, 2013
Tell us about falling in love: what does it feel like?

Tuesday, October 15, 2013
Tell us about the first person you "fell" for.

Wednesday, October 16, 2013
Oprah Winfrey said, "So go ahead. Fall down. The world looks different from the ground." Do you embrace failure?

Thursday, October 17, 2013
How long does it take you to fall asleep at night?

Friday, October 18, 2013
Are you scared of heights or do you love looking down from a high point?

Monday, October 21, 2013
Are you easily tricked? Do you fall for things?

Tuesday, October 22, 2013
Tell us the last time you "fell on your face" (literally or figuratively).

Wednesday, October 23, 2013
When was the last time you felt as if things were falling apart? How was the situation resolved?

Thursday, October 24, 2013
Malcolm X said, "A man who stands for nothing will fall for anything." Discuss.

Friday, October 25, 2013
Do you prefer to spring forward or fall back?

Monday, October 28, 2013
Tell us about a time everything fell into place perfectly.

Tuesday, October 29, 2013
Confucius said, "To go beyond is as wrong as to fall short." Do you agree?

Wednesday, October 30, 2013
In your experience in life, does bread always fall on the buttered side?

Thursday, October 31, 2013
Trick or treat? Offer it to your readers and give them what they ask for in your comment section.

Melissa writes Stirrup Queens and Lost and Found. Her novel about blogging is Life from Scratch.

Comments

In order to comment on BlogHer.com, you'll need to be logged in. You'll be given the option to log in or create an account when you publish your comment. If you do not log in or create an account, your comment will not be displayed.

Recent Posts by Melissa Ford