NaBloPoMo September 2012 Writing Prompts

BlogHer Original Post

If you're participating in NaBloPoMo in September -- or even if you're not! -- here are some prompts to get you going. Writing prompts are posted at the beginning of the month so you can plan ahead, Monday to Friday (weekends are for free-writing!)

Monday, September 3, 2012
Write about one object you see at this exact moment.

Tuesday, September 4, 2012
When you are speaking with someone, do you prefer to look them in the eye or talk over the phone?

Wednesday, September 5, 2012
Bob Marley asked: "Open your eyes, look within. Are you satisfied with the life you're living?"  How would you answer him?

Thursday, September 6, 2012
Are you okay with letting people see you cry?

Friday, September 7, 2012
What is the coolest thing you ever saw?

Monday, September 10, 2012
Wordsworth called memory the "inward eye."  Are your memories more sight-based, or do they concern sound, taste, touch, or smell?

Tuesday, September 11, 2012
Which sense is more important to you: vision or hearing?

Wednesday, September 12, 2012
Do you think there is a collective definition of beauty or is it always in the eye of the beholder?

Thursday, September 13, 2012
Who is someone you wish you could see again?

Friday, September 14, 2012
Do you think you begin more sentences with "I" or "you?"

Monday, September 17, 2012
How much of the world have you seen?

Tuesday, September 18, 2012
What was the best thing you ever saw on a trip?

Wednesday, September 19, 2012
Do you prefer to have still photographs or videos from important moments?

Thursday, September 20, 2012
Talk about your favourite photograph.

Friday, September 21, 2012
Do you think you're good at seeing the world through another person's eyes?

Monday, September 24, 2012
Are the eyes or the mouth the real doorway to the soul?

Tuesday, September 25, 2012
Do you agree with Nietszche's quote: "Love is blind; friendship closes its eyes."

Wednesday, September 26, 2012
Frank Lloyd Wright said, "TV is chewing gum for the eyes."  What are your favourite shows to chew?

Thursday, September 27, 2012
What is the first thing you see in the morning?

Friday, September 28, 2012
Do you like the colour of your eyes?  If you could change them to another colour, what would it be?

Melissa writes Stirrup Queens and Lost and Found. Her novel about blogging is Life from Scratch.

Comments

In order to comment on BlogHer.com, you'll need to be logged in. You'll be given the option to log in or create an account when you publish your comment. If you do not log in or create an account, your comment will not be displayed.