Fashion Trends: Newport International Group Runway Blog Buzzy Fashion

A common sense guide to the latest buzzy fashion trends A city-dweller in a Stetson and a fringed poncho and brand-new Lucchese boots is going to look like she's on her way to a costume party instead of work ...more

Laura Love's New Jewelry Book is Now in Stores + More!

Laura Beth Love of Dishfunctional Designs has a new book, BoHo Chic Jewelry: 25 Timeless Designs Using Soldering, Beading, Wire Wrapping and More, available at bookstores and on Amazon. ...more

poem

Raven in the trees..... perched on a branchThe sun begins to set on the waters edgeGleaming ripples sparked by the sunsetAs the raven fly s over the dancing watersSun catches his wings gleaming of a touch of blueShining black like the Cherokee tear stoneHeld in hands open to the worldRaven calls to the last momentAs the curtains drawn to a close...more

Melanie Bauer is Nominated for a Blogging Award and Other Member News

Melanie Bauer from Melanie Makes was named a top five finalist in Better Homes and Gardens's first annual blogger awards in their Food: Family/Everyday Eats category. Readers now have the opportunity to vote for their favorite, and the readers' favorite and editors' pick of each category will earn a mention in an upcoming issue of BHG. ...more

Watch Danica Patrick Drive Crafty Little Gnome at 125 MPH!

Adrienne from Crafty Little Gnome is competing in the Go Daddy Big Leap Competition. The grand prize is six months' salary ($40,000) and help from Go Daddy with her entrepreneurial dreams. Her crafts and home decorating are featured in the Spring 2014 issue of Better Homes and Gardens DIY magazine, and she's also on the Go Daddy website, pitching her idea in a race car while being driven by Danica Patrick at 125mph! You can watch the video and vote for Adrienne here. ...more
Thanks so much for the feature! Go Daddy is giving away thousands of dollars in prizes everyday ...more

Candy Wong Teaches You How to Cook Chinese Food at Home

Candy Wong from Dessert By Candy has a new, self-published cookbook available in her online store. Dessert By Candy: Chinese Homestyle Dishes is a collection of family favourite Chinese recipes. The recipes are designed for North American kitchens and contain Chinese terms for key ingredients to make shopping easier. Cooking authentic Chinese dishes at home does not need to be an exotic experience, and Candy will show you how! ...more
Hello, For those who would like to learn how to cook Chinese food at home, check out my Chinese ...more

What Are Goals...Without Accountability?

 by Tracy D. Holloman, MA, ACC, CPC, ELI-MP  A question that many of us should be asking ourselves daily as we look to grow our businesses is, “would I be fired today for the work that I am not doing if I worked for someone else?   Think about it, if we worked for someone else, would we be able to get that other load of laundry in or, take a quick trip to the store midday and get to writing the newsletter, bookkeeping or networking  later?  Probably not!...more
Timely- I am an equity partner in a med device company.  It is a juggling act between goals and ...more

Lori Holden is Interviewed by Adoptive Families Magazine + More

Lori Holden of LavenderLuz.com was interviewed in the January/February edition of Adoptive Families magazine in an article titled, A Meeting of the Open Minds. The online version is available here. ...more
Thank you for including my book! I so appreciate it. :-)more

Use MailChimp to Develop a Thank You Message

I'm liking MailChimp. Let's Develop a Thank You Message. We are going to do steps similar to Blog #13.02 but with a little different twist. In Blog #13.02 we created a form so a visitor could sign up for our emails....more

Michelle Richmond's New Book is Available for Pre-Order

Michelle Richmond from Sans Serif has a new novel, Golden State, due for release from Bantam on February 4th and available for pre-order now through online retailers. She also accepts orders for signed, personalized copies via her website. "Mesmerizing and intricate, Richmond's dissection of California on the brink of secession from the nation provides the backdrop for her deeper inspection of the fragile, uneasy relationship between siblings...  a riveting read recommended for fans of Jodi Picoult and Jacquelyn Mitchard." It's a Booklist starred review. ...more
Thanks so much for sharing this! We'll be having a book launch party at Green Apple Books in San ...more