Verify Your Website on Pinterest Today!

If you use Pinterest as a marketing tool, the website verification will make it a little easier for you to have your whole profile seen by people interacting with your content.

Slowly but surely Pinterest is rolling out this verification process, which will allow users to see your entire website URL in your profile and in search results. In other words, instead of seeing a little globe by your name, they get your full URL right there in their face!
Neat, right?!

FYI, for those with Etsy, Shopify, or Ebay accounts and no website, you are not able to verify at this time, although Pinterest is currently looking for other ways for those stores to participate.

Pinterest profile before:

Pinterest profile with globe

Pinterest profile with proposed verified URL

Pinterest profile with verified URL

Pinterest pinner search with verified URL

Pinterest pinner search with verified URL

 

How to Verify Your Site with Pinterest

How to verify your site with Pinterest

How to verify your site with Pinterest

Pinterest makes it fairly easy to verify your site if you have a little bit of working knowledge of file transfer protocol (FTP). If you don’t, don’t worry, you should be able to ask your web designer, or even your web hosting company to help you out. It should take them less than one minute to do it.
Step 1: Click on “verify your site”
Step 2: Click on "download the HTML verification file"
Step 3: Save it to your hard drive
Step 4: Upload it via FTP or through your web host
Step 5: Click “click here to complete the process”
You should be done! Just follow the directions and ask for help if you need it!

Pinterest profile with a completed URL verification

Pinterest profile with a verified URL

As usual, please do not hesitate to leave a comment or sent an email if you have any questions about how to verify your site with Pinterest!

Laine blogs, and creates awesome WordPress customizations

Comments

In order to comment on BlogHer.com, you'll need to be logged in. You'll be given the option to log in or create an account when you publish your comment. If you do not log in or create an account, your comment will not be displayed.